Mr. Benedict Bruce and the African Plane Crash on CNN

**This is not the first or the last fake charity Benedict Bruce will ask for***

From: bruceben013@gmail.com
Subject: partnership

Dear Friend,
It is based on the information and recommendation satisfactorily gathered concerning you/your company that I have decided to discuss this project with you.Please note that my contacting you is to enable us talk and to establish trust which I feel would be the basis of our cooperation.
My Name is Mr Benedict Bruce, Head of Contract Payment Committee. My Committee is responsible for processing of contract payments on completed projects.This information which I am about to disclosed to you is very confidential, read carefully and get back to me for details.
It is about a Contracting Company here in Benin owned by a Foreign Contractor who has an unpaid contract fund (Euro 5.8Million), for supply and installation of Industrial Equipments to the Benin Mines & Energy Industry .This contract project was completed in November. 2003 But unfortunately the contractor, His wife and the only child died in a plane crash before the contract payment was approved.
See details of the plane crash from any of the below Website;

http://www.cnn.com/2003/WORLD/africa/12/26/benin.crash/index.html

http://www.chinadaily.com.cn/en/doc/2003-12/26/content_293549.htm

Upon receipt of the completion report from the site inspectors, My office secured the release of the fund and subsequently, the fund were deposited in one of the Financial Company here in our Country in the name of the contractor/firm.But since 2004, the fund was deposited, I have been expecting any of deceased’s relatives to come for the claim but till today, no body has shown up,so from all indications, none of His relatives is aware of this fund. This is a top secret and no other person here know about this, everyone believes that the deceased contractor has received his contract fund.
It is on this note that I decided to contact you to use my position to recommend you as the business partner to the deceased, so that this fund will be released to you and you will have 40% while 60% will be for me.There is no risk involved and all documents to facilitate the smooth conclusion of this transaction are legitimate and officially in order.
I will send you the procedures when you respond to this email and upon your reply include your Full name, company name, address and private telephone number and fax,
Please reply to my private email box benedictbruce001@gmail.com
Thanks,
Benedict Bruce

30. October 2008 von elamb.security
Categories: email scam, scam | Tags: , , , , , , | 3 comments

Comments (3)

  1. I have recieved similar E-mail under other name, supposed lawyer in the U.K. I have also recieved more plausable requests for my approval and bank acct. information. I will disclose all of these at a later time, as currently I do not have them in front of me and I am not so swift at using the Internet or my P.C. I would forward most to a secure E-mail for review so proper action may uphold. PLEASE provide to me. Bradley Huston bradleyhuston@att.net

    • Mr. Huston, I am a Amercian here in Ohio I am very disturbed by all this, my cousin was a victim of this plane crash. And I have been trying to settle his estate here in the United States for over 5 (five) years now. I can not get no help in all this, then about two weeks ago someone had contacte me from a bank in Benin Africa. But after all the publicity in the news I am very lerry of all this. My cousin had worked very hard to make a living for him and his family, and his company of years to maintain it popluarity. His family was destoyed in this Plane crash, and to think someone is trying to cash in on it makes me sick. I am working with my Bank here and a lawyer both to make sure there is no scammers trying take any money from me. When they asked for money upfront I knew then that they were scammers. Well thank you for being here and allowing me say what is needed. God Bless W.Hajde USA

  2. This guy is on Craigslist seeking a Personal Assistant and i applied for it? I think its the same guy…

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *




Switch to our mobile site